;

Denton Street Pool

DENTON STREET POOL

1434 Denton Street
Rocky Mount, NC 27801
252-977-6231

Please note: calls are only answered during normal operating hours listed below; do not leave voice messages.

Features:
  • 8 - 25 yard competitive lanes

  • Zero-depth entry

  • Spray-ground elements

  • Water slides

  • Diving boards

  • State of the art bath house, including a family dressing area

Early Season (Saturday, May 28, 2016 – Friday, June 10, 2016)

  • Entry Fee: $3.00 per person

  • Saturdays:  1:00pm – 3:00pm ; 3:30pm – 5:30pm; 7:00pm – 9:00pm

  • Sundays: 2:00pm – 5:00pm

Regular Season (Saturday, June 11, 2016 – Sunday, August 14, 2016)

  • Entry Fee: $3.00 per person

  • Monday – Friday: 10:00am - 12:00pm, 1:00pm – 3:00pm ; 3:30pm – 5:30pm

  • Saturdays: 1:00pm – 3:00pm ; 3:30pm – 5:30pm; 7:00pm – 9:00pm

  • Sundays: 2:00pm – 5:00pm

Late Season (Monday, August 15, 2015 – Sunday, September 4, 2016)

  • Entry Fee: $3.00 per person

  • Saturdays:  1:00pm – 3:00pm; 3:30pm – 5:30pm; 7:00pm – 9:00pm

  • Sundays: 2:00pm – 5:00pm


Rentals:
  • City Residents: $250.00 for two hours and $75.00 for each additional hour.

  • Non-Residents: $300.00 for two hours and $90.00 for each additional hour. Individuals interested in renting the facility should contact Julie Watson at 252-972-1564 to check availability. Do not contact the pool's main number regarding rentals.


Swim Lessons:

All swim lessons are taught in accordance to the standards of the American Red Cross learn to swim program. This class will allow students to progress at their own pace in their level and acquire skills to progress to next level. The program is for ages 6 through adult. Please contact Julie Watson at 252-972-1564.

Days, Dates, and Times:

  • Monday, June 20, 2016 – Friday, July 1, 2016

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 – Friday, July 15, 2016

  • Monday, July 18, 2016 – Friday, July 29, 2016

  • Times: 9:00am – 10:00am, 6:00pm – 7:00pm

Fees:

  • Resident $35.00

  • Non-resident $52.50

pool3pool4pool5pool2DentonPoolboardDSC00059pool1